2nd International Symposium on

Negative Thermal Expansion and Related Materials

Dec. 12-15, 2017, Suzukakedai-Campus, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Yokohama, Japan

http://www.msl.titech.ac.jp/~azumalab/Azuma_Laboratory/ISNTE-II.html

Aim and Scope

Negative thermal expansion (NTE), *i.e.* volume contraction of solids upon heating, is a novel thermal property which highly associates with crystal structure, physical properties, and size effect. NTE is the multidiscipline and frontier of solid state chemistry and physics. The development of NTE materials contribute to not only fundamental knowledge but also the applications of thermal expansion control of materials. The aim of this symposium is to bring together the scientists and engineers engaged in the fields relating to NTE.

Organizers

Masaki Azuma Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan

Koshi Takenaka Nagoya University, Japan Paul Attfield University of Edinburgh, UK

Xianran Xing University of Science and Technology Beijing, China

mazuma@msl.titech.ac.jp, takenaka@nuap.nagoya-u.ac.jp

Venue

Suzukakedai-Campus, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Sponsors

Laboratory for Materials and Structures,
Tokyo Institute of Technology
Tokyo Tech World Research Hub Initiative
Toyota Physical and Chemical Research Institute
The Murata Science Foundation



Invited Speakers

J. Paul Attfield University of Edinburgh

Masaki Azuma Tokyo Institute of Technology
Gang Cao University of Colorado at Boulder

Jun Chen University of Science and Technology Beijing

Martin Dove Queen Mary College
John S. O. Evans Durham University
Takafumi Hatano Nagoya University

Rongjin Huang Chinese Academy of Sciences

Hiroko Katori Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology

Takuro Katsufuji Waseda University
Cameron J. Kepert University of Sydney
Daniel Khomskii Universitaet zu Koeln

Zheshuai Lin Chinese Academy of Sciences

Cora Lind-Kovacs The University of Toledo

Takashi Mizokawa Waseda University

Shigeo Mori Osaka Prefecture University

Makoto Naka Waseda University
Kengo Oka Chuo University
Andrea Sanson University of Padova
Qiang Sun Zhengzhou University
Ying Sun Beihang University
Koshi Takenaka Nagoya University
Akihiro Takezawa Hiroshima University

Peng Tong Chinese Academy of Sciences

Matthew G. Tucker Oak Ridge

Tetsu Watanuki QST

Angus Wilkinson Georgia Tech Xianran Xing University of

University of Science and Technology Beijing